Crescent Pointe Receives Rave Reviews Online

Crescent Pointe Golf Club in Bluffton, SC is a 6773 yard, par 71 gem, named the 2010 “Golf Course of the Year” by the Lowcountry Golf Course Owners Association. The course offers a striking balance of beauty and challenge that has made it a favorite among visitors and local residents. Crescent Pointe is an Arnold Palmer design – his only public course design in the Lowcountry – and The King’s signature touches are on display at every turn; undulating fairways and greens and creative bunkering contribute both strategically and aesthetically to the design. Recent enhancements to the golf course and the clubhouse have added even more value to a rewarding golf experience.

Crescent Pointe Golf Club is rated 4 Stars by and is rate 4 Stars by where players are raving about their Crescent Pointe experience:

“Best Deal Near Hilton Head – Very friendly staff; very good practice area. Excellent course layout; greens a little slow, but in very good shape. Would play there anytime.” GolfAdvisor 2/17/18

“Nice Surprise – Really enjoyed the course. Some real nice holes. Challenging but fair. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back.” GolfAdvisor 2/16/18

“Found it Challenging – Lots of water hazards and lots of sand also some surprise trouble spots. While we enjoy our round you must be careful of what awaits you with each shot.” GolfAdvisor 2/9/18

“Play It! – Great course design. Multiple tees for every game. Lots of target golf. No advantage for big hitters. Accuracy is extremely important. Very memorable holes. I love playing this course.” GolfAdvisor 1/11/18

“Play This Course Every Year – I love this course. Has something of everything Hilton Head has to offer. Water carries, sand, marsh, long par fives and challenging par threes.” GolfAdvisor 1/3/18

“Challenging Course – Course makes you think and not just play. Choice of tees makes it good for all players.” Golf Advisor 12/12/17

“This Course has a Nice Layout, a Nice Course Flow and Worth the Price. – My wife and I played this course and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They were very attentive to our needs and made us feel comfortable knowing this was the first time playing this course. The course has it’s difficult holes, but are extremely playable if you are disciplined, The course was in great shape and the greens rolled smooth. We will play this course again when we come back to Hilton Head.” GolfAdvisor 12/3/17

“This is a true palmer design. Not very long but your precision is a must. The greens are undulated and well guarded. Pro shop offers full line apparel and the staff is super professional. Full bar and restaurant for your 19th hole needs… I hear that some turf and course improvements are expected in the near future. The new management group that purchased this course as well as Eagles Pointe has done a remarkable job! This course is in fantastic shape! Greens are impeccable and bunkers are pristine! This is a must play for the money!”
Keith S – TripAdvisor 9/12/17

“Crescent Point was a great course with all the amenities you’d want in a round of 18. Course was in great shape for August (hot and humid) and the greens were good – although a little fast. Clubhouse is a great place to relax at the turn (after 9) or after 18. Keep up the good work. Great value for the money!”

No Comments

Post A Comment